5 Easy Things…Plus 1 More! – October 11

The world goes by fastfastfast, and people often tell me that they love ONE GOOD DEED — but that they worry that they may not be able to tunnel through an entire year.

You don’t have to!

That was my own personal challenge, and all I’m hoping for the One Good Deed movement is that everyone – everyone! – tries a little harder. To that end, I thought that today I’d list 5 Easy Things you can do just about anytime:

* Write a letter you should have written long ago

* Buy two, give one away

* Speak up when you hear hate

* Call a friend who needs a kind word

* Never pass a lemonade stand

My suggestion is to try them out, and go from there. Step it up a little. Do a few good deeds a week if you can, instead of just once in a while. (The lemonade stand may be seasonal for many of us, but oh! the satisfaction.)

I’m also thrilled to report that I’ll be on Katie Couric’s new show, “Katie,” later today, blogging from the front row and answering Katie’s questions as she discusses Happiness Boot Camp. She’s going to make a fantastic announcement, but I’m going to slip you the info here first – so shhhhh!

It’s the 6th Easy Thing, and it’s spectacular! All you have to do is click on the link below, and you can get a free e-book version of ONE GOOD DEED: 365 Days of Trying to Be Just a Little Bit Better.* It’s a gift from me and my publisher, Abrams Books, to you, to celebrate our book and the One Good Deed movement.

So, enjoy! I’d love to hear your comments – right here on the blog, on Facebook, or Tweet with the hashtag #OneGoodDeed to @ErinHere, and of course tell your friends – it’s a One Good Deed revolution!

Get your free e-copy of ONE GOOD DEED by cutting and pasting this link into your browser:

http://www.abramsbooks.com/onegooddeed/

And enjoy!


*for a limited time only

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

